Email marketing platform Founder-run since 1998, never sold; owns its sending network AS11810
AWeber logo

AWeber features: what you get on each plan

Last verified Aug 27, 2026
Feature TL;DR (August 2026)
AWeber gates by quantity, not by capability: all 19 features we test are present on some tier, and not one of them is missing outright. The free tier is more capable than most, with 500 subscribers, 3,000 sends a month, one landing page and one automation. The line that catches people out is split testing, which arrives in two halves: forms on Lite, emails only on Plus. Four rows below carry no plan name, and the reason is worth reading. Sources consulted 27 August 2026: the vendor pricing page and the AWeber knowledge base.

Feature matrix

FeatureIncludedFrom planVerdict
Free planYesFree500 subscribers, 3,000 sends
Monthly send allowancePartialLite (10x subscribers)12x on Plus, same list size
Subscriber tiersPartialLite (from 500)Vendor surfaces differ on the ceiling
Landing pagesPartialFree (1)3 on Lite, unlimited on Plus
Sign-up formsYesFreeForm builder on every tier
Email automationsPartialFree (1)3 on Lite, unlimited on Plus
Saved custom segmentsPartialLite (1)Free saves none, Plus unlimited
Email split testingYesPlusTwo rungs up from free
Sign-up form split testingYesLiteThe cheaper half of split testing
Behavioural automation on broadcastsPartialNot statedNamed only as a free-plan removal
Advanced reportingPartialNot statedNever placed on a named tier
Turning off subscriber confirmationPartialNot statedPaid only, tier never published
AWeber branding removalYesLiteFirst paid tier clears the badge
Web push notificationsPartialLite (50,000 subs)Unlimited on Plus
Ecommerce sales trackingYesLite1.0% fee, 0.6% on Plus
AI subject line assistantYesPlusThe only AI row on the grid
Branded click-tracking linksYesLiteClick tracking on paid tiers
UsersPartialLite (3)Unlimited on Plus
Done-for-you setup servicePartialNot statedListed on one surface only

What the plan column means here

AWeber gates by quantity, not by capability. Lite and Plus expose the same feature set; what changes is how many of each thing you may keep. Three landing pages become unlimited, three automations become unlimited, one saved segment becomes unlimited, three seats become unlimited. Split testing is the single genuine capability gate, and it is split in two: Lite tests sign-up forms, and only Plus tests emails. Anyone buying Lite to run subject-line tests has bought the wrong tier.

The free plan is unusually usable. It keeps the list, the forms, one landing page and one automation, and it costs nothing. What it gives up is precise and documented: saved custom segments, advanced reporting, split testing on both forms and emails, behavioural automation on broadcasts, the ability to switch off the subscriber confirmation message, and branding removal.

Four rows read Not stated rather than naming a plan. Behavioural automation on broadcasts, advanced reporting and turning off subscriber confirmation are documented only as things the free plan loses; AWeber never states which paid tier restores them. We do not guess a tier we cannot source.
The two vendor surfaces do not agree on the plan catalogue. The pricing page shows Lite, Plus and a Done For You service tier; the knowledge base shows Free, Lite, Plus and an Unlimited plan. They agree on Free, Lite and Plus and on the 10x and 12x send multiples, which is where every gating row above comes from. Because they also print different entry prices, no price is quoted on this page.

Continue reading

Prices, subscriber bands and the ecommerce fee maths belong to the pricing tab. Endpoints and rate limits belong to the API tab. For the overall verdict on AWeber, see the review.

AAlaa Touil RRabeb How we test →

This review follows our email infrastructure testing methodology. We disclose affiliate relationships in our editorial independence policy.